Ahead of our Spectrum of Sound concert this coming Saturday 28 March, we asked clarinetist Scott Lygate – one of our London Sinfonietta Emerging Artists – for a playlist of the music he’s currently listening to.

Spectrum of Sound charts the extraordinary advances in sonic manipulation over recent years, through music by iconic composers such as Scelsi, Ligeti, Murail and Haas. A pre-concert talk will explore the use of texture, timbre, microtones and overtones as compositional techniques, whilst a late night lounge expands the sonic journey into the electronic. To find out more, click here.

Luciano Berio Sequenza IXc for bass clarinet

Giacinto Scelsi Maknongan

Magnus Lindberg Clarinet Quintet

Michael Jarrell Assonance II

Iannis Xenakis Kottos

Helmut Lachenmann Mouvement

Richard Barrett Earth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: